John Boyega announced, that there will be expanding the world of Pacific Rim: Uprising in the form of a new comic book series. Pacific Rim: Aftermath is a six-issue comic book miniseries published by Legendary Comics. Aftermath will expire the ten-year gap between the original Pacific Rim and Pacific Rim: Uprising. establishing brand new characters. The comic book series is written by Cavan Scott and features artwork by Rich Elson. 


Check out the official synopsis for Pacific Rim: Aftermath

Santa Monica, 2034. In a city that was once the jewel of the West Coast, a new world has emerged: one rising up from the ashes of giant robots and giant monsters. In this futuristic aftermath, we will meet a new generation of survivors, including Jake Pentecost, son of Stacker Pentecost, who is searching for answers behind the death of his Legendary father; Griffin, a Jaeger pilot who has gone from defending the world to piloting an illegal Jaeger enforcer for a mob boss; and the Mech Czar, a techno-criminal overlord who rules the underworld with a steel fist. Set against a neo-noir backdrop of street gangs, Kaiju worshipers, and Jaeger Scrapyards, a mysterious but familiar figure arrives with a dangerous agenda…”

Source: (4) Pacific Rim: Aftermath


Pacific Rim: Aftermath the comic book series will be available digitally and in physical comic book form on March 21st 2018 stay tuned to for all your Entertainment News.

Check out the first issue of the new Pacific Rim: Uprising comic book via Empire Online Magazine





Pacific Rim: Uprising will be released on the 23rd of March 2018, check out the awesome trailer below:






Date published: 09/01/18

Written by: Joseph Opoku 

Source: (1) John Boyega [Instagram] (2) Empire Magazine [Pacific Rim: Uprising Comic book] (3) Universal Pictures UK (4) Pacific Rim: Aftermath Comic Wikia

Follow my social media  

  1. Follow my Facebook page
  2. Follow my Twitter
  3. Follow me on Instagram