Check out the Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Gameplay Trailer for PS4, Xbox One and PC

Bandai Namco Entertainment released a new gameplay trailer for the upcoming Naruto video game, Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker. powered on the Unreal Engine 4 this new Naruto video game looks amazing. This game is an anime fighting game inspired by the Naruto Shippuden and Boruto Naruto Next Generation anime, this trailer shows the English dub version which is exciting. Expect to play high-octane battles with your favourite anime characters from the Naruto franchise. 



This game is a fighting game that features a large variety of iconic Naruto characters from Naruto Shippuden and Boruto Naruto Next Generation. The returning characters that will be in this IP will be off course: Naruto Uzumaki, Boruto Uzumaki, Sasuke Uchiha, Sakura Haruno, Hatake Kakashi, Pain, Itachi Uchiha, Konan, Kisame Hoshigaki and many others they will all be using their iconic Ninjutsu abilities as seen in the video above. Each character in this game features an attack type, the four main types in this game are: Attack, Ranged, Defence and Heal. 

The four battle types further explained

  1. Attack Type: Naruto Uzumaki, Hataki Kakashi, Pain are the users of this attack type, this type features attack power, speed and strength. Naruto uses Rasengan as his signature move. Hatake Kakashi uses Lightning Blade, Pain uses Almighty Push.
  2.  Ranged Type: Sasuke Uchiha utililises his long-range attacks, through his Fire           Style: Fire Ball Jutsu and his older brother’s black flames the Amaterasu, Konan’s Shikami Dance: Shield.
  3. Defece Type: Kisame Hoshigaki uses his Water Style: Shark Bomb, to decimate his opponents.
  4. Heal Type is used by Sakura Haruno since she is a medical ninja, she heals herelf from inflicted injuries and others (I’m assuming if there is a storyline she would heal other Ninjas’ injuries) she also has a Cherry Blossom Clash attack which displays her super strength, “LOOK AT THE STRENGTH” !!!. Sakura Haruno also possess Mystical Palm Technique.

This game’s features 


  1. Online battles with 8 ninjas of four man teams simultaneously.
  2. Main Mode Battle, explore the main battle mode in the game.
  3. Barrier Battle where players battle between Attack and Defence Forces.
  4. Unlock the seal pile to unlock the enemy boss characters.
  5. Flog Battle: Fierce Battles over a flag, seize the flag from the enemy’s territory.
  6. Online Co-Op, team up with a friend to  complete missions and battles.
  7. Sub Mode Missions: This is part of the online Co-Op complete missions with friend’s assistance.                                    
  8. Large 3D stages.                                                              
  9. Acrobatic Ninja Action.                                                 
  10. Variety of Naruto characters.                                     
  11. Amazing Ninjutsu abilities.


This game will be coming out in 2018 for the PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC. it’s going to be awesome, especially if you are interested in Naruto video games.




Thanks for reading this article are you excited for this upcoming title and charater?, stay tuned to For more news, reviews, and entertainment news regarding the latest on fighting games and other video games in general. 




Date published: 20/07/17 

Sources: (1) Bandai Namco Entertainment America (2) Bandai Namco Entertainment

Written by SCORPZGCA

  1. Follow me on Facebook
  2. Follow me on Twitter
  3. Follow me on Instagram



17 thoughts on “Check out the Naruto to Boruto: Shinobi Striker Gameplay Trailer for PS4, Xbox One and PC

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.